LUKE PERRY’S LIFE LOVINGLY REMEMBERED IN “LUKE PERRY: IN HIS OWN WORDS”

2019

LUKE PERRY’S LIFE LOVINGLY REMEMBERED IN “LUKE PERRY: IN HIS OWN WORDS”

(Albuquerque, NM) Wednesday, March 13, 2019 — REELZ today announced “Luke Perry: In His Own Words” an hour long special celebrating the life and legend of the actor whose sudden passing sent shock waves through Hollywood and his fans around the world. “Luke Perry: In His Own Words” premieres Sunday, March 17 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and explores the career and life of the man who captivated fans in his portrayal of Dylan McKay of the hit TV series Beverly Hills, 90210. The special includes his own reflections on a life of influence, legacy, romances and personal tragedy as well as interviews with his close friends and co-stars who share the private side of the actor with a generous soul with charisma to burn.

“We look forward to sharing this touching tribute to Luke Perry with our viewers,” said Steve Cheskin, SVP of REELZ Programming. “He was a beloved Hollywood star whose work in television and movies struck a chord with generations of fans around the world and to the friends and colleagues who knew him best he was known for his humble generosity and being a devoted father."

Sharing their first hand stories of Perry are Beverly Hills, 90210 cast and crew including the show’s executive producer Charles Rosin who originally cast Perry along with writer Larry Mollin and fellow cast member Jennie Garth who lovingly remembers her on-screen kiss with Perry and talks about where she thinks the show’s heartthrob Dylan McKay would be today. “Luke Perry: In His Own Words” also has Perry’s Riverdale costars Marisol Nichols and others who discuss working with Perry. Viewers will also hear from Perry’s former agent Chris Nassif, Dr. Drew Pinksy, Dr. Oz, along with entertainment experts and reporters including Us Weekly correspondent Christina Garibaldi.

The documentary is Executive Produced by Dylan Howard for Us Weekly.

Encore presentations of “Luke Perry: In His Own Words”
-Sunday, March 17 at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT and 1am ET/ 10pm PT
-Thursday, March 21 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

About REELZ—REAL LIVES. REAL STORIES. REAL CELEBRITIES.®
REELZ is a leading independent cable and satellite general entertainment network that is home to factual entertainment, television events, miniseries, movies and series featuring big stories and big stars. Programming ranges from the critically acclaimed and award-winning miniseries The Kennedys to Autopsy: The Last Hours of…, Scandal Made Me Famous, Behind Closed Doors, Geraldo Rivera's Murder In The Family and much more that connects directly to the world of entertainment. REELZ also provides specific on-air recommendations for movies viewers can watch at home.

REELZ is available in 70 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, DISH Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 692HD, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZ in your area by visiting www.reelz.com. REELZ is a High-Definition network and if it is not available, or not in HD, on your cable or telco provider, we encourage viewers to call them and ask for it. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZ is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based in New York City with offices in Boston and Chicago. As one of the last truly independent television networks remaining in today’s media landscape REELZ has created the Independence Happens Here® website to help keep free thought and innovation alive by highlighting the importance of independent businesses. The website can be found at http://IndependenceHappensHere.com.

For more information, please contact the REELZ Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr@reelz.com

< Back to Press Room

© 2019 American Media Inc. All Rights Reserved